Skip to main content

Site map


हिन्दी (HINDI)

Logo of indian space research organization

मुख्य नियंत्रण सुविधा

भारतीय अंतरिक्ष अनुसंधान संगठन, अंतरिक्ष विभाग

भारत सरकार

National Emblem of India


Indian Space Research Organization, Department Of Space

Government Of India

Logo of MCF

The Visionary

Dr. Vikram Sarabhai

Dr. Vikram Sarabhai

Vikram Ambalal Sarabhai was one of the greatest scientists of India. He is widely regarded as the father of the Indian space programme. In fact he was a rare combination of a scientist, an innovator, industrialist and a visionary.

Read more about the Visionary

Chairman ISRO

Chairman isro

Shri S Somanath


Secretary, Department of Space,
Chairman, Space Commission
Shri S. Somanath assumed the charge of Secretary, Department of Space and Chairman, Space Commission on 14 January 2022.

Read more about the Chairman

MCF Director

MCF Director

Shri Pankaj Damodar Killedar


Shri Pankaj D. Killedar is a Scientist/Engineer ‘G’ of Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO).

He took over as Director of Master Control Centre, the lead Centre in the country for Control and Operations of G

Read more about the Director


Master Control Facility

Master Control Facility


MCF is actively engaged in different types of outreach activities viz., educating students about science and technology, conducting training programs for different level of students

Read more outreach

Latest News

Latest Events

Entrance arch inauguration
Entrance arch inauguration
MCF New Entrance arch
MCF New Entrance arch
Stone of entrance arch
Stone of entrance arch
Parliamentary Committee Visit
Parliamentary Committee Visit